A delivery note can only be deleted if it has the status "Draft".
In status "Draft"
If a delivery note has the status "Draft", it can be deleted using the trash can symbol in the upper right.
In status "Completed"
Delivery notes that already have the status "Completed" can only be canceled.
In status "Canceled"
If the delivery note has the status "Canceled", it can only be deleted if the related order is canceled and subsequently deleted. Consult the article "Delete orders" for information on how to delete an order.
In the event of an incorrect delivery, we recommend you just cancel the delivery note and then create a new delivery note from the order.