Automatic log out from bexio
If you are logged into bexio and did not have any activities for over 1 hour, you will automatically be logged out. Log in again with your email address and password, and you can continue to work.
If you have not worked for more than 30 minutes in bexio, your account will automatically be reloaded. In this case, you don't have to log in again.
If you have entered a wrong email address or password, both fields will automatically be emptied.
If you have forgotten your password, you can use the "Forgot password?" function to request a new password. You find this at the login site of bexio.
My email address is no longer saved during login
We no longer save email addresses on our login site. This means that depending on the browser, you must save the login information yourself, or enter both email and password each time.
When you reset your password or have forgotten your password, your new password must meet the following criteria to be accepted:
- At least 8 characters
- At least 1 lower case
- At least 1 upper case
- At least 1 number
Existing passwords don't have to meet these criteria. However, we recommend you to modify your password by all means. Learn how to change your password here.
With these steps, bexio significantly increases the level of security.