Follow

Update-News 08.11.2017

Dear bexio community

We would like to inform you about the update that was automatically applied on 08 November 2017. You are not required to make any changes.

New features and enhancements

  • The old manual booking mask has been disabled and the templates have been transferred to the new manual booking mask
  • In the case of manual bookings to a collective account or a VAT account, a warning will be displayed that bookings should not be made directly to such accounts
  • In the chart of accounts, the account type will be set automatically on the basis of the account number
  • The document view for customers ("bexio network") has been optimised for small screens, so that customers can also view your offers or invoices on smartphones and tablets

Bug fixes

  • Viewed / Read icon: The marker which shows whether your end customer has seen / read a document is now displayed correctly again
  • If users have no access rights for document templates, they are now shown a specific (rather than general) error message
  • The standards for document templates are now applied correctly again when orders or invoices are created from offers
  • The distance between address blocks and the actual invoice can now also be easily adjusted when designing a document in Internet Explorer 11 or Edge
  • Texts can now be stored again for orders
  • In Internet Explorer 11, an unlimited number of bookings can now be made consecutively again
  • Texts that have been used previously in the Description field for manual bookings are now available in Chrome
  • All bookings are displayed correctly in the VAT journal
  • A grammatical error in the standard French text for invoices has been corrected
  • Standard terms for reminders are visible in the user language
  • Selected period of the previous year displays correctly in the Setup Wizard for accounting 
  • Texts in the "Close bexio account" and "Delete trial account" sections have been changed in order to make them clearer and easier to understand. Messages concerning data availability and deletion of data are more specific. 
  • The "Cancel" button in the final step of "Collect Transactions" and "Transfer Payments" has been replaced by a "Close" button
  • UBS transactions can now be collected with the date range filter again
  • Creating a PDF after a ESR import (V11) now works properly again, even if the payments received could not be assigned 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk