Follow

How can I delete orders?

Requirements

An order must have the status "Pending" or "Canceled" before it can be deleted. Please note that the number of a deleted order is not re-issued. We therefore recommend canceling incorrect orders rather than deleting them. If you still want to delete the order, proceed as follows: 

In status "Pending"

If the order has the status "Pending", it can be deleted using the trash can symbol in the upper right.

Bildschirmfoto_2017-10-05_um_16.38.58.png

In status "Partial"

With delivery note in the status "Draft"

If a delivery note in the status "Draft" was created from the order, the delivery note must first be deleted. The order is then returned to status "Pending" and can be deleted as described above. Consult the article "Delete delivery notes" for information on how to delete delivery notes.

Alternatively you can cancel the order and then delete the canceled order.

Bildschirmfoto_2017-10-05_um_16.54.33.png 

With delivery note in the status "Completed"

If a delivery note in the status "Completed" was created from the order, you can cancel the order and then delete it as described below.

Bildschirmfoto_2017-10-05_um_16.54.51.png

With invoice (invoice, partial invoice or recurring invoice) in any status

If an invoice (invoice, partial invoice or recurring invoice) was created from the order, you can cancel the order and then delete it as described below.

Please note that the invoice that was created from the order is not deleted automatically. You have to delete this separately, where necessary. Consult the article "Delete invoices" for information on how to delete invoices.

Bildschirmfoto_2017-10-05_um_17.00.10.png 

In status "Completed"

Without invoice and without delivery note

If the order has the status "Completed" and no invoice and no delivery note was created from the order, you can reset the order to status "Pending" using "Edit order again" and then delete it as described above. 

 

Bildschirmfoto_2017-10-05_um_17.03.01.png

With invoice and with delivery note

If an invoice and a delivery note was created from the order, you can reset the order to status "Partial" using "Edit order again" and then cancel and subsequently delete it as described below.

In status "Canceled"

If an order has the status "Canceled", it can be deleted using the trash can symbol in the upper right.

Please note that when you cancel and delete orders the related delivery notes are also canceled and deleted. Canceling and deleting orders has no impact on invoices.

Bildschirmfoto_2017-10-05_um_17.03.24.png

Recurring orders

Canceled orders for which a repetition was entered cannot be deleted.

Delete all documents

Consult the article "Delete all documents" for information on how to delete documents.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk